Skip to content ↓

Meet our staff

Our wonderful team of staff are listed below. Click on the buttons to see who's who at Abbey Woods.

Leadership team

Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Assistant Head/Phase Leader

Deputy Headteacher

Inclusion Lead/SENCO

Mrs Sophie Charter

Miss Olivia Lacey

Mr Tom Powell

Mrs Samantha Lindsay

Class teachers


Nursery nurses


Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6


Mrs Kim Perkins & Ms Rebecca Lewis

Miss Beth Conroy & Mrs Fiona Goyder

Miss Ruth Walker

Mrs Mia Bowman

Miss Stephanie Robinson

Miss Helen Taylor

Mr Graham Jenner

Mrs Olivia Lacey

Teaching Assistants and Higher Level Teaching Assistants


Mrs Daphne Atkins

Mrs Emine Calvo

Miss Sophie Day

Mrs Sarah Hanton

Miss Tia Ingram

Miss Vicky McKnight 

Mrs Kirsten Lee 

Mrs Mary Maund

Mrs Laura Stafford 

SEND & Wellbeing Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead


Home-School Link Worker & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mrs Sophie Charter

Mrs Samantha Lindsay

Miss Julie Hobbs


School Office and Premises Team


Administrative Officer

Operations Manager


Lunchtime supervisors

Mrs Donna Jones

Ms Caroline Williams

Mrs Caroline Tidmarsh

Mr Jerry Kurys

Mrs Rachel Goldsbury

Miss Courtney Paintin